LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 2:59 p.m. on Friday, Feb. 17, 2006

I am going to feel right at home tonight...litterally.

I have (more) family coming in from out of town today. And I promised that I would go over there directly after work. My two little neices, my cousin and his wife, and two maybe three of my aunts will be there. Oh, and my one aunt's grandaughter. I'm really looking forward to it. I really miss my family...alot. And I love that when I'm with them they dont make me think. I dont have to worry about a thing...they dont let me.

My uncle and my aunt (in Baltimore) are going to try to get everyone together for a Vegas excursion. The last time we all did that it was fun. With the exception of my cheap ass uncle who followed my aunt around all weekend keeping track of how much money she lost. Which I dont understand, they have so much money.

The last time we went, I was still with my ex. He counter-acted the dysfunction my family presents. My family really liked him. He's the only guy I've ever dated that called my mother and my grandmother to say, "I love your (grand)daughter. And I want to spend the rest of my life with her." I guess he should've just said the next six years.

I sure gave him alot of shit. If we had met now, it would probably have worked. But I was 19 when we got together...he was 34. But if I was the age I am now and he was the age he was then...30 and 34...it would have been wonderful. Then again, I was definitely more refined then though. I didnt have such a smart ass attitude.

Anyway, its going to be nice to just go over to their hotel and just...relax. Tomorrow we're planning to take the kids down to the pool. I have mixed feelings about that. Its been about 10 years since I've been in a bathing suit. I'm not sure how that picture is going to turn out. Probably frightful...and I dont want to scare the kids.

Either way. I get my family who spoils me rotten and is always taking care of me. Finally, someone who takes care of me and not the other way around.

I needed this.

<---|--->