LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 4:56 p.m. on Monday, Mar. 06, 2006

I sat here for the majority of my afternoon thinking about how I really should get to the grocery store soon because yhe farther through my day I go, the less I will want to go.

Just as I walked into the store, there was a guy inside with the local newspaper. At first I wasnt sure if he was talking to me or not. Then I figured if he was selling something, then he was talking to me. And when he said, "We have a special deal for cute girls in black" then I knew he was.

So I walked on over and started talking to him. He was so nice. So very, very nice. Somehow age came up and he asked how old I was. Apparently 30 is a popular number. He was talking about how at 30 you need to buckle down and make positive changes. "Its a landmark age." He talked and it was as if the words could've been coming out of my mouth. About how he thought he was going to so much farther than he is by the time he hit 30. Married. Kids. The whole deal.

So I did what any girl would do. I told him to feel free to take my number off the forms and call me.

Then I rushed home because the nurse-lady is due here any minute.

<---|--->