LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 10:43 a.m. on Monday, Mar. 20, 2006

Well, the weekend is over and its back to work for me.

This weekend went by fast. A little too fast for my liking. But whatever...that's life I guess. And it doesnt helpn that I am having a very, very bad hair day. I am forced to do something with it every morning now. I guess its payback for all of the mornings I threw it up in a clip and went.

I think for probably the first time in a few years I feel good. I mean really good. My body isnt so much of a nemesis anymore. I dont know if its the new medicine or this better diet or just my wonderful, positive outlook on life. And I dont mean that facetiously either. I keep thinking about how brutal it would be for me if I still had that additional 120 lbs on me. That's almost like carrying a whole other person around on your back. I miss alot of things in life, but that's not one of them.

This morning when I checked my email, there was an email saying that I had a message on Classmates.com. It was from a friend that I went to high school with. I think we may even go back to middle school. It was nice to hear from her. I connected with her several years back, but we lost contact. I knew after high school she got married and had two kids. Her husband is in the Air Force, so they got stationed in Italy. I had no idea that she was still in Italy.

There is one friend from those days that I would love to find. He went to an all boys school. Nice Jewish boy going to an all boys Catholic School. I managed to stay in touch with him for a while. I think his first couple of years in college in Virginia. He was literally my sanity back in high school. Just the most awesome guy you could ever have as a friend. Always there when you needed him. One night I needed him and he left his own party to come be with me. And one day when I visited my then boyfriend down in the city, I got stuck down there and he drove so far our of his way and almost missed his wrestling match just to pick me up. Now that's friendship. I really miss him. And his reality checks. When ever I was upset and thought life was really bad, we'd get into his car (Firebird, TransAm, Camaro...something like that) and he'd go back to a dark desolate road near his house and he'd fly down the back roads and flick his lights off as we were flying. I'd get all scared and want him to turn his lights on. Then he'd say It cant be that bad. Obviously there's something there to fight for or you wouldnt have gotten so scared. You were fighting to live when I did that. Get it now? And I loved him for that.

Whew. Just some high school flashbacks. Some very weird times those were.

Today I am hoping will be an easy Monday for me. After work, I'm going to pamper myself a little bit. Get my nails done, eyebrows and maybe even a quickie massage. Ok, that didnt really sound right.

I think I may still be half asleep.

<---|--->