LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Today is where your book begins...the rest is still unwritten
Written at 11:49 a.m. on Friday, Mar. 24, 2006

I had almost forgotten how familiar he is to talk to.

Last night I got a call from my friend back home. Its always been like this...we go a while without talking, but when we finally do its like we never skipped a beat.

I was thoroughly impressed with how many people from high school he does still talk to. He was giving me the rundown on everyone. And what he's been up to. I guess after high school he went to TSU for a while and then transferred somewhere else to get his MBA. He works for Toyota and bartends on the side at his friend's pub. In other words, he's got his shit together. He always did. Very structured. He owns his own place. No kids, just a chocolate lab named Murphy.

It was just so comfortable talking to him. He's someone that I've known for years...that knows me too. So there's no real awkwardness. I wanted to see him years ago when he came out, but there was no way I was going to see him looking the way that I did. I didnt want him to see me after so much time...and see the fat girl. Now? The embarassment? Not so much.

At the end of our conversation, he told me that his company asks him every day if he's going to move out here or not. He's going to have to give them an answer soon. I told him he needed to call them up today and accept it. It would be nice for him. Not only just for me. We have alot of other high school friends that live up in LA, so he'd have a few people out here. I'm hoping I hear soon what he's decided. And I hope I like the answer.

Last night I had the most bizarre dreams. It was strange. I remember I was running. Running for miles...for hours. And I remember thinking to myself, "Wow, I can run. I can really run." That's a huge goal for me this year. Seriously, without Matt in the picture I can feel such a difference in how I feel and the steady progress of my health. Its amazing, because I felt like the asshole for letting it get so bad. Now, its all about the damage control.

I am so excited...about so many things. Its always when I hit my lowest that things start to bounce back. This time, everything is bouncing back right in place. I almost want to skip to the last chapter to see how the story ends. I'm really excited.

<---|--->