LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 3:25 p.m. on Wednesday, Apr. 19, 2006

I've been out of this for so long that I dont know the proper protocol.

I was talking with a friend last night about the guy from Saturday night. I'm a little confused on how to do the "calling" game. She said that I shouldnt even consider picking up the phone until at least Thursday. I guess there's a 3 day rule...and I guess holidays dont count either. And if I dont hear from him by Saturday, I probably never will.

When we were all at the table Saturday night, he was talking about how a girl can call and ask out a guy. And when he got out of my car Sunday morning, he said "give me a call...whenever you want". I know it wasnt a pity number he gave me by the way that he acted when he was leaving me. He wouldnt have been so concerned about me having his number if he didnt wnt me to use it. He would've just taken my number and not given me his.

My neurotic little mind is ticking away at this. Yes, I could call him. But I'm kind of curious to see if he calls by Sunday. If I call him, I wont know if he was going to at all. Then there's the thought that he really is waiting for me to call him. I've always stuck to this in the past...I wont call a guy...and if he's waiting for me to call him, his ass is going to be sitting by the phone for a long time. BUT we can see now that I dont always make the right choices. Understatement. So I'm not sure if I should wait it out...or break down and call him. And if I do decide to call him...when should I?

I've been out of this for way too long. Two LONG term relationships with not much in between doesnt help.

Gawd, I feel like I'm in high school all over again. And I didnt do too well at it the first time around.

<---|--->