LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 1:51 p.m. on Wednesday, Apr. 26, 2006

We may need to mark this on a calendar because it doesnt, and probably wont, happen much. So I'm just going to come right out and say it...today doesnt totally suck ass. There I said it.

Today, for some reason, I cannot find a single thing to bitch about. Not a one. And over 3 years of entries here its quite apparent that its a very rare for me to say that. Quite rare indeed.

This week is flying by me at a rapid pace. I do have a lot of things I need to get done. I'm taking Friday off work as a "mental health" day. I need to do it every now and then to maintain a small amount of my sanity. If there even is some left. Ahh, doesnt matter.

Lauren is coming down on Friday to meet me at the hair salon. Her a cut and color...me just a cut. I think with the weather getting warmer that I'm going to cut it a little shorter than usual. Probably barely touching my shoulders. Like a little past my chin.

Then we are going to hit the gym at my apartment complex and then go swimming. I really need it. Just a relaxing day poolside. And believe me, I could stand to do some laps. It will probably be easier for me than any other form of exercise will.

I am also going to try to squeeze a doctor's appointment in the morning. Again I'm back to not really wanting to eat. I get headaches because I dont eat, but I'm too nauseas to eat. Nice nasty cycle there. My co-worker/friend really wants me to get on her Herbalife that she sells. If I can squeeze my meals into a drink, that would be great. And she has all of these cell activator pills. I'd like to try something new. Or at least add something new to my long list of pills that I already take.

I am also really worried about my friend. Her son is taking a decline and I worry about the stress of it overtaking her. She already harbors alot of stress for her and everyone else. I really wish there were something that I could do to help her with all of this. But just like my different, yet similar, situation there is no cure. So optimism is our only ally here.

So I'm going to enjoy the rest of my peaceful day. I really didnt think I had much to say, but once again I proved myself wrong.

<---|--->