LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 6:24 p.m. on Friday, May. 19, 2006

So when things bloom, they really bloom. And I love that.

Today has been a little bit of a freaky Friday. Good things, bad things and just strange things.

Rena. God I love her. But sometimes she can be a real pain in the ass. About two months ago she lent me $375. She told me that I could pay her back in several payments. Today she left without it. We both forgot. So when I talked to her I told her I'd have her completely paid off on Monday then. Are you sure you can pay that much? I told her that it'd be okay its only $125. No, you owe me $175. You gave me $100, $50 and $50. Wrong. I gave her $100, $100 and $50. She wanted to argue about it, but I had the duplicate checks in my hand. You must have written it on your check register wrong. Mind you, these were the duplicates of the checks themselves not my register. So I went online to make sure I wasnt the crackhead and I had a leg to stand on in this arguement. Sure enough I saw three checks...$100, $100 and $50. Would you print those out for me? I'd like to see them. Does she really think I'd try to cheat her out of $50.

I'm not upset with her by any means. Dont get me wrong. When I know I'm right, I'll argue with you until you agree with me. I loved doing that with Matt (sorta). Gene Hackman in Scarface was good. No baby, that's Robert Loggia. He argued and argued...until I went online and printed the cast list out. Besides, he's just a moron like that. Whatever.

Work was pretty cool today. The whole thing behind my "I love my job" was me finally not hating the place. The other day I looked at the clock and saw it was only 1:00...and I didnt quite want to hang myself in the supply room.

Things around there have been strange lately. There is this whole restructuring thing going on there. People are dropping off like flies there. (Angel, there isnt a single person there that was there when you left. Not a one.) That in turn brought the big guy down to our office. There were alot of closed doors. Everyone at one point was in there at one time or another. Except me. Which always gives me the heebie-jeebies. Everyone is being called in one at a time by the president of the company but me...what's up with that. So I just trotted through my day like it was nothing.

Finally, last but not least I was called in. By this time I am sweating it. I have no idea what's going on. Just that alot of people were fired, alot of people quit. I knew I wasnt quitting, so I can only deduce that I may possibly be getting fired. But no. He tells me I want you to know that you have really picked it up with everyone leaving and I appreciate that. I hear nothing but good things about you from employees and clients alike. Good job, keep up the good work. Cool. That was nice to hear. Again, I trotted through my day.

As I'm getting ready to leave, because its 5 and I just want to get the hell out of there, my boss comes up to me. I dont think we're going to keep you in this position anymore. Jigga what? We're not going to put you as "Operation Manager" (and he did the little quote thingie with his hands), but we want to take you out of this position. It seems they want to hire someone to do the smaller things that I do now. And have me more Client oriented. He also said that I'd get a "little raise" (no gestures this time).

I am totally stoked. You have no clue. Last month I was supposed to get a review. My review before that said "Another review in 90 days". Apparently that meant a review without the possibility of a raise. They have a tendancy of doing shit like that. But my review was fucking awesome. Pretty damn close to 100 overall. Some of the areas were 100. If it werent for the money spent in New Orleans and opening that office, I might have gotten something. I really didnt think they'd even consider giving me more than I already make. I thought I'd hit the limit on that. So the thought of actually getting more is awesome.

So I really wanted to go out tonight. I am ALWAYS home. I had plans to go out with Becca. But she had to drive to a few places for the dealership where she just bought a new car. Something about paperwork for financing. Oh, and the dog. He needs to be walked. I'm not even going there.

So here I am. Wanting to go out tonight. So I just might. But I have bigger plans coming up for tomorrow night.

<---|--->