LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 6:58 p.m. on Tuesday, Jun. 06, 2006

I'm finally taking today to stay home and catch up on the sleep I so desperately need.

It has been a long past few days. Saturday night I went with Becca to meet up with her mom and two aunts. It was a lot of fun. We met up at this bar/club. It was nice. Live band. Dancing. I even made a new friend. This guy came over and asked me to dance. I said no and felt bad so I talked to him a while. When I got back to our tble, the waitress brought me a shot and said it was from him.

For the life of me I cant remember what I did Sunday night.

Last night we went to "Cheers". I dont know how we ended up there, but we did. It was not our scene so we left. It was a DJ playing music and people dancing. The people not dancing couldnt talk to other people at the same table. It was so loud that you had to scream if you wanted to talk. That's not fun to me.

Oh Sunday. Now I remember. I slept most of the day and talked on the phone with the guy I met the night before. He's a nice guy but I dont see anything more than a friendship there. Becca's mom thought I shoud give him a chance and that he'd be good for me. I dont think anyone would be good for me right now. I'm just not ready for all of that. Not even close.

"LongtimeCrush" was a big letdown in many ways. He is just not what I thought he was. I put him on way too high of a pedistal. He was saying for the longest time that he wanted to go to Big Bear, but wasnt sure if he had the day off or not. And really I just got tired of asking. So today I called and cancelled my reservation. I had a feeling that was what was going to happen. He was just so indecisive and I have no patience when it comes to things like that.

Tonight I am going to stay in and sleep. My body is trying to tell me I need it. The headaches. The sore throat. The blurry vision that makes me feel like I'm stoned. So I'm taking my down comforter and cuddling on the sofa until I pass out.

I really need it.

<---|--->