LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 8:51 a.m. on Monday, Dec. 04, 2006

I survived my company Xhristmas party. Didnt think I was goinbg to...but I did. I think I may have even had a little fun too.

This hotel...beautiful. I had this incredible Santa Monica ocean view. You could've taken me to the room and left me there for days. I would have been happy not leaving the room at all. Of course, I had to. That would've just been rude of me and we know that is just not a word that describes me.

The party was so nice. I saw him from across the room. Those big blue eyes just calling me to come hold him. His laugh so soft and giggly. His smile so cute and warm. I could've held him all night. Yes, I'm talking about my friends' 11 month old son, Sebastian. He is the most adorable little thing. Tony and Agnes have really lucked out there. He's got the Latin, Polish exotic look to him. All of the little girls are going to love him.

The party was nice though. The guy from the Nawlins (New Orleans) office sat at my table with his son. This little kid...oh boy, he is going to be the frat boy in that family. I looked over at him and said hi in my nicest, for a 3 year old, kind of voice. He looked at me and started singing, "Show me what you got, pretty lady...show me what you got, little mama." I could have died. This little 3 year old was singing Jay-Z to me. And he had some dance fever going on too. Very entertaining. To say the least.

I drank enough to keep it entertaining without being sloppy drunk at the same time. At least I think. I woke up to find two margaritas on the table in my room. I guess I took two from the br when the party ended to take back to my room. I'm not quite sure why or who would let me do that in the first place.

I did manage to still get up early enough to make it to breakfast with everyone. 8 am comes early after a long night out.

I really do love their parties though. I really liked this one over the last three. They seem to get better every year.

I have alot of stuff to catch up on today. So very much. I will get you (and you know who YOU are) an email today. I promise. Thank you for your email.

<---|--->