LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 1:28 p.m. on Tuesday, Dec. 05, 2006

I feel as though I'm alway in a hurry. Or trying to quickly accomplish something. Even my horoscope said something this morning about needing to slow things down and breathe a little bit. Its kind of like when someone says "Sleep? I'll sleep when I die". Of course, we know its impossible to breathe when you die. So I'll choose to breathe now...sleep later.

This week has been a whirlwind. And its only Tuesday. Today Im going home after work. I was going to take care of a few errands but I'll worry about those later. I did manage to reorder my medication. That in itself was a hurdle. They always put me on hold a million times. Its hard when they do that and I'm at work. If I didnt think my boss wanted me to actually work when I'm at work, then I'd be golden.

Talking to Rebecca today was timeless too. She's having a "friends" birthday party on Friday night and a "family" party Saturday night. I'm going to attempt to make it to both. I was also going to try to make it out to see Nay-Nay this week. I havent seen her in a few weeks, so I'm going to try to get to that as well.

My physical therapy has been doing wonders for me lately. I almost feel "normal" again. Its so nice, the other day I was talking to a girl from the company that leases our office downstairs and I mentioned it to her. "I would never have guessed it. You dont seem like anything is wrong." I love it. No matter how many times I hear it, I'll never tire from it. Kind of keeps me in check too. Gives me something to aim for when I start to want to surrender.

I dont want life to be too easy. I kind of like the challenge of it. Keeps things interesting.

One thing I promised today. That I would join Becca and her mom for this fundraiser she's having for the develop mentally disabled. Its a fundraiser and a party for them as well. So they're not overlooked for the holidays. I think that is sweet of her mom to do.

I also told Rena and Kelly I'd like to do something for their organizations. I'm not sure what I could possibly do for either of them. Kelly's is God's Littlest Angels or something like that. An orphanage in Haiti that she will be eventually adopting a child from. Rena's is the Garden of Angels. This organization is for the children that are abandoned or killed instead of being turned over at hospitals. Her oldest daughter became involved when she didnt know she was pregnant and had to deliver her own baby. She showed me this dvd that she made for the foundation about our Safe Haven laws. I admire both of them for everything that they do. I just want to be a small part of it.

Okay, enough holy rolling there. Back to the hedonistic side of me. I'm going shopping tonight. For me though. All of the family presents will be ordered and shipped to them. Therefore, I have no one to shop for in person this year except for me. Guess its my lucky year, eh.

<---|--->