LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 1:20 p.m. on Thursday, Jan. 11, 2007

Today I've been smacked upside the head with someone else's observation of me. You're not very good at flirting. I've been making comments throughout the week and you havent said anything about any of them.

Well, things must really go over my head...like miles over my head. I didnt pick up on one of them. Tracey + reading between the lines = a very dim bulb. Just not very bright. I didnt pick up on any of them.

Have I warped into some kind of romantic atheist?

Apparently "j" isnt made at me afterall. He just thinks I'm unresponsive. And a very bad flirt. All this time I've thought to myself how he isnt trying to instigate the possibility of anything more than friends. Maybe its me who's not picking up on things or the right signals. Maybe I've just become...that numb.

Wow, I am really taken aback by that comment. In my head, as small as it may be, I keep thinking maybe I'm not bad at picking them up as he is bad at sending them out. I just didnt see it.

A blind romantic atheist perhaps.

<---|--->