LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Maybe I should rob somebody, so we could live like Whitney and Bobby
Written at 5:46 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 11, 2007

My entries keep getting farther and farther apart. I need to keep up on that.

It was nice. Yesterday was all about me. Me, I say. MEEEEEEEEEE! I loved it. I went to the spa near my house and had a facial with microdermabrasion. It was so nice being as I had a headache. After that hour, I went in and had an hour massage. Sweet. I wanted to fall asleep. I think though that it had more to do with all the champagne they kept feeding me. I mean I was there for four hours. So I was fairly spun by the time I left. They should've watched it on all of the 'help yourself to more champagne'. Because I did. They even sent me off with a cup. There has to be something wrong with that.

I also had so much water there. They had this water with lemons (which I love) and cucumbers (which I had never had, but loved). I think I had as many glasses of water as I did champagne. I really needed ONE day that I pampered myself. They did send me off with some goodies though. Which is good, because I spent a mint in there. Wont be doing any more pampering for a while.

As I was leaving my cell phone rang. I noticed that New York accent almost immediately. Took a second, but that was just the champagne. It was an old friend that I used to work with when I worked for my family. She is the sweetest, nicest person I've ever met. Anyway, she was calling because she and her husband are moving to Florida on Wednesday and she wants to see me before she leaves. I cant wait to see her. Its been at least 6 or 7 years. Another person leaving California. Gosh Tracey, read the signs.

Today was an intensely deep day for me. I dont know if this even makes sense but I spent the majority of my day thinking...about nothing that really meant anything. See, it doesnt make sense. I took a long drive that for some reason landed me at Salt Creek Beach at the Ritz Carlton. Something about this beach soothes me. I think its because its where we put my father's ashes out in the ocean. It makes me feel close to him in some weird way. I dont know.

It got me to thinking about my great-grandmother. I was 16 yrs old when she died, so I grew up very close to her. As a teenager, I would always drive to her grave and sit there for a while when I felt confused or conflicted about things. I'd think about her for a while and always left feeling so much better than when I had arrived there. So I think going to the beach was the same thing for me. Since my great-grandmother isnt within driving distance anymore, I only have that small part of my father. Going there makes me feel as close to him as sitting at my great-grandmother's grave made me feel close to her. I know, I'm a strange one.

My plan this week is to hit the gym EVERY day after work. I'm going to attempt this. I think it will make me feel good. Definately better about things. Let me work off things while getting some exercise. I'll let you know how that goes. =)

<---|--->