LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 6:36 p.m. on Tuesday, Jun. 05, 2007

So I took a HUGE leap of faith this week...I quit my job.

I really am starting to feel bad. I didnt think I would feel this bad, but I do. Everyone is still being pretty cool to me, but it is known that I am not wanted to go.

One of the owners had called me Monday morning when I turned in my resignation letter and asked me why I have made this decision. It was a rash decision on my part. I know this. He also said that he knows I was never told enough, but they really appreciated all of my hard work. That was nice. It made me wonder if I was doing the right thing.

Another of the owners called me today. I guess he just got back to town and heard. We talked for a while. He, too, said he wished I wouldnt leave. He said his exact words when he found out were No, not my Stacey. Nevermind the fact that my name is Tracey, it was sweet.

So I did that this week.

Becca called me this morning saying she was on her way to the hospital. Her blood pressure was high and they told her if it didnt come down they were going to induce labor. They managed to get it down, so they sent her home. Soon, very soon, he will be here. I cant wait.


<---|--->