LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Everyday I'm hustling...
Written at 7:19 p.m. on Tuesday, Mar. 25, 2008

I dont know whether I am coming or going lately. Ugh!

I started work and school. first things first.

Work. I am not exactly sure how I feel about that, but what can I do. I am doing something I have never done before in a familiar environment. The jury is still out there. I did however ask a guy friend that I work with out. Well, sorta. I dont know if 'We should hit happy hour sometime' counts as asking someone out. For a regular person, probably not. But I'm extra short bus special here. Yay for me.

School. Loving it. Its going to get me into a better job. Ok, it may take me a few years to get there...but its the bottom line that really counts. If I can get a better job down the road, it only benefits me. How I'm ever going to pay back $41,000 is beyond me. But I'll cross that bridge when I come to it.

It just feels really good to be a productive member of society again and not some hermit that never really comes outside of the house. It gives me a sense of self-worth to go to work everyday...and juggle school at the same time. I just refuse to be this sick-ass person who cant do anything. I refuse to be that person. I figure if I never stop then I'm always going somewhere. And somewhere is better than nowhere.

<---|--->