LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I've got a pocket, got a pocket full of sunshine...
Written at 7:41 p.m. on Wednesday, Jun. 25, 2008

I've been wanting to update for a while noe...things just seem to get away from me.

First news first. I was at work the other morning and two supervisors called me in to the conference room. My first thought was What am I going to do...I'm about to be fired. Thankfully though, they were calling me in to offer me my old job back. I dont think they got the words out before I screeched "YES"!

There is a whole layer of stress that just fell off of me. I can hardly believe it. I get to go back to sitting in a room scheduling and editting things. I'll be left alone with a monthly calendar of things to do on certain days and noone will bother me unless these things done get done. Organizer...not a seller. Yay! So I get to sit with the guy who I am replacing to train with him. I am being as sweet as I can be while thinking in my head, "Dude, I used tio have your job before." But I just sit there and ask him questions to make him feel like I am learning something new.

I have entirely given up on dating. I kinda like this peaceful sound that comes with noone being there. I dont hear someone bitching. Its quite nice. Silence really is golden.

There is a guy that I met years ago online. We met once for lunch or something. It wasnt there. Just wasnt for either of us. He found an account I have somewhere with pictures. I keep trying to explain to him that we have met once before and it just wasnt there. I know what he's thinking She's loist a lot of weight, so I might be attracted to her now. what I'm thinking is Good gawd, he still looks like he did 4 or 5 years ago. I'm not really wanting to meet up with him. UNLESS he has the understanding that all that will ever be is a friendship. I just wasnt attracted to him like that.

Right now, I need to focus on me. Put my time and energy on ME. I have to finish my classes, get things going with work and get my health back up to a level that is manageable for me. Right now, I am all about ME!

<---|--->