LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 9:48 a.m. on Thursday, May. 14, 2009

Things around here are about the same. Nothing all that new to report...unfortunately.

Let's see...

Last Wednesday I drove up to Carlisle, Pennsylvania to hang out with a friend. It was nice. Had crabs...the kind you eat, thank you...stayed the night...came home.

Sunday was fun. I got up early as normal to go meet up with my aunt for church. After church, we went to lunch with her sister and mother...and well, her family. I really do like her family. Her mother is so sweet to me. As we were getting back into the car she said wait, before you get in I want to give you a hug and tell you that I love you. That meant so much to me, it really did. Her family are all really good people.

After lunch, my aunt and I went to go do the girly thing. We got our nails done and I got my eyebrows waxed. It was so nice to get out for a little bit and do some of the things that I have really missed doing. Now if I can just get out and get my hair done.

Tuesday I went for my monthly doctor's appointment. I really like this place better than where I had been going. It was nice overall. The drive is only about 45 mins away. Not bad at all. Now hopefully I will be able to get back on a schedule of every 4 weeks since everyone has got the signatures that they need. Nothing should hold anything up now.

My aunt is coming over today. She is so cute. She said that she made a big batch of soup last night and is bringing me some. She is going to hang my curtains up in my house. Its just really nice to spend time with her. This is my aunt on my father's side. She is just the sweetest thing.

This morning I also ordered my Creepers online. I have been wanting these shoes for a while but needed to get my finances straight first. I cant wait for them to get here.

Oh, I almost forgot. I did talk to my friend...the one who sent me that email. It sounds like he is doing better now and is getting the help that he needs. Which makes me happy to hear. We talked for a while on the phone the other night. He does sound like he is in a much better place than he was a week ago. This makes me happy.

So yeah, other than that...nothing really all that new to report. Life has been okay in "Corn County"...and I like it that way.

<---|--->