LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Caught herself a rocket ride out of this gutter
Written at 10:05 a.m. on Saturday, Feb. 01, 2003

I have been sitting here watching the news as I am reading over random diaries that I have bookmarked. Almost everyone has written something about the space shuttle disaster. So, all I am going to add is how sad I think that it is. Any loss of life is sad.

Its funny because they started talking about the space shuttle Challenger a while ago. I remember being in my 5th grade art class when the principal came over the announcement and informed us all what happened...then we had our moment of silence. Its hard to beleive that was seventeen years ago.

On a lighter note, I have been feeling alot better today. I am ready to start my weekend and have alot of much needed fun. "MrBigDaddy" is at work and will be for most of the day. He assured me that he would be home tonight much earlier than he was last night, which was close to 10:30.

We had our talk last night about this job he was offered. I dont think he was listening to what I had to say about it. I think he already had his mind made up when he told me about the offer. I pretty much laid it out to him...I wont have a boyfriend, that I live with, that I only see for two hours a night if that. Yes, I am just that selfish.

Our relationship is just too new for this to be happening. Because I know what will happen. I will get tired of sitting home alone and I will start going out with my friends, who are all single, and I will meet someone else. Not because I want to meet someone else, but because I need that attention. I need to be around people. I just get very depressed when I am not out and interacting with peple on a social level. I am a very extroverted person.

He didnt understand this. All he could say to back it up was the money he would make if he took this job. We dont need the money that badly. And I could not get him to understand this. So we just left it as something to still be thinking about. He has until Monday to decide.

I've already made up my mind.

<---|--->