LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

No one can take away your right to fight and to never surrender
Written at 10:39 p.m. on Tuesday, Mar. 18, 2003

Only in California are police pursuits not only common, they are a daily thing.

And the same thing always happens. The person goes until they run out of gas and end up getting arrested. Most of the time had they just pulled over, they would have only received a speeding ticket.

It seems I am feeling much better. I am back to bitching about things again. I am starting to not feel like such a foreigner in my own body. The numbness has pretty much gone away. Except for little things that wax and wane.

Apparently, I dont have shingles or I would have seen it by now. Either I have become accustomed to the burning feeling on my back or it has gone away.

I was so happy at the opthamologist's office yesterday. I have come a long way in the last few months. I could barely see at all. I had blind spots and felt like I was looking through foggy glasses. But now...my eyes are back to 20/20. And that was without my glasses.

I have a much better outlook on things now. I think those anti-depressants are finally starting to kick in. I should have never taken myself off of them. Its a big shock to the system being told that you have a disease that could land you in a wheelchair permanently. But I'm not going to give up.

I was using my father as a model to go by. And I realize now that he was a bad example. But he was my only example. He didnt do the things he should have to make it better for him. Now after meeting so many other people with this who are living normal lives, I see the positive side to all of this.

And I breathe alot easier.

<---|--->