LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

She's a maniac...maniac...
Written at 9:21 a.m. on Monday, Feb. 17, 2003

~When the rest of the world has off for this federal holiday, but I dont...

~When I danced with my conscience for over an hour debating whether or not to call in sick...

~When I finally got out of bed where it was so warm to come here...

~When I have barely been in the door for five minutes...

~When I am already in a good mood and constantly telling myself that no matter what, today is going to be a good day...

~When I am standing in the breakroom filling out time cards with the other employees and we are talking amongst ourselves...

~When someone asks what day the week ending is...

...I dont need to hear you say from the next room, "Look on the calendar...it's right there...on the wall...in front of you...Its the big white thing...that says Feb-ru-ary".

Hmmmpppfft! Makes me wish I would've chosen what was behind door #2 for the day, Bob.

<---|--->