LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Find another place to feed your greed, while I find a place to rest
Written at 6:56 p.m. on Monday, Feb. 11, 2002

The Buddhist philosophy believes that when you die you are reincarnated as something reflective of your previous life. Kinda like karma. If you are good, you move up...if you are bad, you move down...you get the point. Well, I am convinced that I am coming back as a fruit fly. I have been eating shit all my life-why stop now? Besides, I think fruit flies only have a life span of one day.

As I drove to work this morning, "MrBigDaddy" sent me several text messages to my cell phone. I didnt answer any of them. I could tell he was getting annoyed by the last message he sent. As if he has any right to be. I barely think he has the right to breathe. I have avoided him like the plague today. Although, I did run into him when I came back from my doctor's appointment. We briefly talked mostly about the cd's I lost on friday (dont get me started on that).

Work has been chaotic today. "MsMenopause" has been on the rampage and no one is safe from the wrath. "MrBigDaddy" came in from lunch and felt the need to tell me that the bag lady at the grocery store hit on him. He said it made him feel like a man. I asked him if maybe now that he feels like a man, could he please start acting like one? He walked into our breakroom and emerged two minutes later with lunch for me. Damn it! He makes it so hard to hate him when he does nice things like that. Although, I am still highly upset with him. He gets less attractive to me everyday. He treats me like a fish (metaphorically speaking of course...I do shower on a daily basis). The farther I pull away away from him, the closer he tries to get. Then when I, in return, try to get closer to him, he pulls away. For instance, he comes into my office today while I am on the phone with "MsAngelic" demanding I tell him who I am talking to. He said he would never talk to me again if I didnt tell him by the count of three. Promises, promises! And what's up with the whole count of three thing? Hello!?! Have I warped back to 1983-setting my elementary school playground? Is he going to pull my pigtails too? I know what it is, he must have me confused with one of his kids. Either way, I dont respond well to ultimatums.

After work, I talked to "MrGIJoe". I feel so horrible for cancelling on him. We were supposed to go out shopping for a Valentine's Day gift for his girlfriend, "MsAngelic". It has been a long day and I am tired after being poked and prodded at the doctor's office most of the day. I hope he understands. He is one of my closest friends and I love him dearly. I will make it up to him. So, tonight I intend to just sit home and do absolutely nothing again. I am kinda getting used to this. Tomorrow is a whole new day...

"And if nothing else matters at all, the the hurt is not so bad when you fall".

<---|--->