LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

And I wasnt joking when I said goodbye
Written at 8:28 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 10, 2002

So far, so good! Well, that isnt saying much. Its kinda like that out of sight, out of mind cliche. I havent seen "MrBigDaddy" therefore, I havent had to think about him too much? Well that isnt true. I thought about him for most of the day. My eyes are still swollen and stinging. I have given and given to that man...and now I have nothing left to give. Its all gone. I am summoning up the courage to go into work tomorrow. This is why they say dont get involved with people you work with. Kinda like a friendly not familiar policy. Maybe I will just call in sick tomorrow. Although, I know I cant do that forever. I will have to face him sometime. The most stupid thing I could have done was add him to my cell phone plan and sign a two year contract with him. I know, I know...I am still checking with the doctor on those constant dillusions. My friends are all that's keeping me going right now. I am so thankful for them. Without them I dont know what I would do. I have promises to them I have to keep and that is my motivation right now.

Today was a very kick-back, lazy day. I didnt go anywhere and that felt good. I could have just layed around and watched Lifetime movies all day if I had wanted to. I didnt even really talk to anyone today except "MrDiamond" and "MsAngelic". Oh, there was "MrCostanza". Back in late August I started hanging out with "MrCostanza". You could say he became a friend with benefits. We havent had an "encounter" in many months. He was irritated with me tonight when I explained to him that I didnt want him to come over and that I just wanted to relax at home alone. For the love of God and all that's holy...could I please come up for air before there is another man tied to my ankles pulling me down to drown!!! I just dont get it. Do all men think that women should quietly cater to every little need or want with no complaint or opinion? I certainly hope not or I am going to be a lonely woman because I am not going to subject myself to men like that anymore. All women should stay in that 7 yr old mindframe and remember that BOYS ARE UCKY! Because they are and they only get worse as they get older.

Well, I plan to kick back tonight and watch Diabolique,Fatal Attraction and Some Girl. Kill the man, boil the bunny and burn the house down. Sounds good to me. (KIDDING OF COURSE! I would never do that. I am all about animal rights.) Anyway, its time for me to go enjoy what little time I have left on this sunday night before I am tossed back out there for execution tomorrow. UGH!

"I condemn no man-just man's belief in his own omnipotence."

<---|--->