LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Isnt it ironic...dont ya think!
Written at on Thursday, Feb. 28, 2002

Irony-(as of occurance)The quality of being so unexpected or ill-timed that it appears to be deliberately contradictive.

It's the story of my life. Irony is all around me. It's as if there are no names and no faces...just little ironies and things to make you go hmmmm! Let us start the play--After work I went to "Cheers" to drop something off to one of the bartenders. "MrJohnnyAngel" was there. I talked to him for a while. I left and told him that I might come back. I had went home and was about to settle in for the night, "MsBoobsalot" called and wanted me to meet her back at "Cheers", so I did. He was still there when I got back. He pulled me aside and informed me of some things "MsPixie" had said about me to him. I was very surprised. Ok, I never said I was totally drama free but this time I didnt start it. He is this incredibly sweet person that I have been getting increasingly close to. He is a teddy bear with a heart of gold. He was telling me about how he lives with his ex-girlfriend which is driving him crazy and she doesnt accept that its over. He says he is moving out. Do you see the irony here? So later on, I ran into "MrGoodfellas" and he was told me that he had lost my number and that is why he hasnt called me and for me not to take it personally. Whateva! So we were talking and he told me how he has been so hurt in the past and is afraid of being hurt again. He said that he doesnt forsee someone ever treating him right. Did I also mention that he has two kids? Irony? I THINK SO! Also, to make a swell story more swell, "Pitcherboy" shows up. It wasnt that bad...we are okay about things now.

So when the bar closed, I went with "MrJohnnyAngel" to Denny's to sober him up. While I was there, "MrGoodfellas" called and asked if I wanted to come stay the night with him. I didnt go. I sat there looking at "MrJohnnyAngel" while I was talking to "MrGoodfellas" thinking about how jaded men are. You cant throw a dead cat around "Cheers" without hitting some jaded man. It's so sad. Irony is a bitch. She is like faith, which I have very little left. Just reminds me of an earlier entry where I mentioned how I can only attract mentally cripple, emotionally handicapped men. I feel so bad for these men who dont respect themselves enough to get the fuck over it!!!

"I hope you still feel small when you stand beside the ocean...whenever one door closes I hope one more opens...promise me that you'll give faith a fighting chance...and when you get the choice to sit it out or dance...I HOPE YOU DANCE!"

<---|--->