LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

If heaven and earth colide tonight...
Written at on Friday, Mar. 01, 2002

Today was very wierd. I fought with "MrBigDaddy" all day! He, unknowingly to me, had gotten into my phone book on my cell phone and had taken some telephone telephone numbers from it. How pathetic is that? He is so sad that he cant even get a girl's telephone number, he has to steal it out of my cell phone...and then lie about it. UGH!

So after work, I went home for a bit and prepared for my night at "Cheers'. I was going to meet up with "MsSlowCookingtheBeans". She was on a blind date from hell and was estatic when I showed up. Not too much had happened there. "MsPixie" came up to me wondering why I was mad at her. Gee, I wonder. I simply told her that I didnt need the drama and didnt want to talk about it. Besides, I was trying to talk to this hottie guy and she was interupting. So about this guy...his friends left him in my care for the night being as they were his ride home and they wanted leave so I offered to drive him home when he wanted to leave. I had met him once before several months ago.

So I drove him about 1:30-2am back to his friends house where his car was parked. He asked me what I was doing after this. I explained that I was too awake to go home and would probably just call some friends and see what was up with them. So we decided we were going to sit at this park near his car but it was too cold to get out and walk around. We just sat in the car talking about all kinds of things for a while. Well to make a long story short...2 hours and 1 million inuendos later I was in the back seat with him christening my car. We will call him "MrHammer" for more reasons than one. Damn! It was so bad but yet so good. I feel bad considering it isnt like me to do something like that. I needed for "MrBigDaddy" to not be the last person I was with. I needed this to help me accelerate my closure with him. Which I think was successful. So as I drove home I listened to "Hands Clean" by Alanis Morrisette thinking of how I have washed my hands clean and have been reborn, christened so to speak. I feel free from him. Its refreshing! A clean slate to start over with.

"The difference between expressing love

and having regrets is that the regrets may stay around forever."

"You'd better slow down.

Don't dance so fast.

Time is short.

The music won't last.

When you run so fast to get some-where, you miss half the fun of getting there. When you worry and hurry through your day,

it is like an unopened gift...Thrown away...

Life is not a race. Take it slower.

Hear the music before the song is over."

<---|--->