LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Stop dragging my heart around
Written at on Friday, Mar. 08, 2002

TGIF! I am so glad its friday. I couldnt survive one more work day if I tried.

After work, "MrBigDaddy" and I headed over to meet "MsBoobsalot" at her work for happy hour. "MrBunches" was working. You could cut the sexual tension with a knife. While we were sitting outside smoking, "MrBigDaddy" tells me that the reason we arent together isnt him, or me...it's the timing and the circumstances. He said it was a shame that it had to be this way but who knows what the future holds. I dont have to be a psychic to tell you that I am not going to sit around forever waiting for him to get his shit together.

After that, he and I headed to "Cheers" to wait for a call back from "MrHawaii50" but he never called. We hung out there all night anyway. "Ms2Inchman" and "MrBuddha" joined us later. The four of us just sat around drinking and having fun. I really wanted "MrHammer" to show up but he didnt. He is such an enigma to me. Oh well, I suppose it isnt meant to be. I still had fun anyway.

Afterwards, we were all going to go back to my house but "Ms2inchman" wanted to go home. "MrBigDaddy" couldnt make up his mind and kept acting like a little kid in a candy store...he didnt know if he wanted jawbreakers or gummy bears. See what I mean about needing to get his shit together. It frustrates me to the point of insanity. All night he kept making remarks about how much he cares. Its so hard to not fall for it all over again but I didnt cave this time. So I just went home...alone!

"Set your sails for a new horizon, dont turn around, dont look back"

<---|--->