LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I'm smiling next to you in silent lucidity
Written at on Wednesday, Apr. 03, 2002

Tonight was a very good night. After work, I went over and hung out with "MsSlowCookingTheBeans"'s house. It as so nice to hang out with her. We dont see each other nearly enough. "MrGoodfellas" called while I was there. We talked for a while.

On my way home, I decided to swing by "Cheers" to see who was there. My allergies were kicking my ass tonight. I should've went home. "MsAngelic" and "MsCornflakegirl" were already there. So the night consisted of us all hanging out and having a great time. "Ms2inchman" came later but always still in time.

Later on, "MrCostanza" showed up. It was good to see him. He was telling me about his plans to move back to Baltimore. I sometimes wish I had the balls.

After the bar closed and he had dropped "MrBunches" off at home, he called me to see if I wanted to meet him at Denny's for a little bit. What is it with Denny's??? Geez, someone please take me somewhere other than "Cheers" or Denny's. I am starting to know the waiters on a first name basis and that is scary.

Its days like this I like to reflect on. I know it sounds a little sappy but its just that while tonight wasnt one of the greatest nights I have ever had, it was one of the most peaceful. It was inwardly peaceful. There was no conflict, no drama. It was nice! I just might do it all over again tomorrow.

<---|--->