LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

No one said it would be easy, but no one said it'd be this hard
Written at on Thursday, Apr. 25, 2002

Another day...same shit, different day. After work, "MrBigDaddy" came over and finished putting my desk and book case together. I made dinner for the first time in a long time. It's been nice having him around lately. See, we do get along so much better when its just the two of us and no one else is around. He doesnt have anyone to show off for when it's just the two of us.

So after he left, "MsAngelic" came amd picked me up to go to the store for a phone cord and some blank cd's to burn on and then we went to her mom's house. I was so tired again tonight. I had thought about going out but didnt. "MrGoodfellas" even called me to see if I was going to "Cheers". Yeah, he is becoming like "MrBunches"..."Please come and pick me up". Well, my car is not a yellow Oldsmobile with a pop-up sign on top that says YELLOW CAB CO. What is it with these men who dont drive?

I give up. I think I am going to become a nun. Wear long black dresses...sounds good to me! Life has way too many contradictions. Like...Does absence really make the heart grow fonder or is it out of sight, out of mind??? Should you take the road less traveled or choose the comfort of the well worn path??? Life should make more sense than it does. If only I had listened to my mother when she said not to be in a rush to grow up that it only gets harder the older you get. Boy, dont I see the truth to that now. But unfortunately I never really was into listening to what people told me.

Tomorrow is friday and I have so much to do this weekend. This is my last weekend to get all of my stuff out of my old apartment. I am such a procrastinator. I always wait until the last minute to do everything. I would write a book about procrasination if I ever managed to get around to it.

Maybe someday...

<---|--->