LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

You spin me right round, baby right round like a record player
Written at on Tuesday, Apr. 30, 2002

Today was just so busy and hectic. I got to take a couple of guys from work to my old place for two hours to help me lug boxes to my new place. That was really decent of my aunt to let me do.

After work, "MrBigDaddy" met me at my old place and helped me for a while. I dont know if helped is the operative word or not. I wanted to pretty much throw everything away while he wanted to keep everything. Hey, its yours if you want it but ya gotta get it out of here. I cant stress this enough...everything must go!

So after we were done, he followed me back to my new place and helped me unload my car. I was so tired from all of this. I just want to sleep. I ended up going over to "MsAngelic"'s house for dinner. Yummy! Then we headed to "Cheers" to meet up with "Ms2inchman". She called me on the way to warn us that we each had someone to beware. For me it was "MrSkinSoSoft" and for "MsAngelic" it was "MrSpongeBob" (aka "MrAlaska" to her). The good news is that the night went on without a hitch. Thank the gods for that one.

I did talk to "MrSkinSoSoft" for a little bit. Nothing all that exciting. I just want to go back and have things the way they were with us. Now there is all this awkwardness that doesnt need to be there. It was just sex; it doesnt always have to change things. I never understood why things change in the first place. Is it because you've seen the other person naked? Does he think I want something more than he does? I have always been a "whatevergirl" meaning it is whatever it is. I am not the forceful type to make something more than its not. You want a one night stand...no problem. You want to work on making something out of it...whatever. Either way will not make or break me. Just be honest with me and tell me like it is. Dont say you are going to call if you dont intend to. At least "MrBackseatDriver" and I never officially exchanged telephone numbers. He had the common decency (Is that the right word?) not to open it up to any false hopes or pretend it was going to be something it wasnt. Maybe "MrBigDaddy" was right when he told me that I was going to a bar and meeting people and that there is nothing there but a bunch of drunk people who will tell you anything.

"MrJohnnyAngel" showed up tonight finally in a good mood. We sat outside talking for a while. I had suggested, half jokingly, that I would kick out my roommate and he could take her room since he needs a place to go. Boy, did that spark a long unneeded conversation about the two of us. He said it would be hard for us to be roommates since I am so attracted to him. I almost fell off the bench in hysterical laughter. I think he is nice and I would date him...but, I would hardly say I am sooooo attracted to him. I told him that I could bump him down to roommate status and he said he didnt want to be roommate status. Get your shit together, make up your mind and call me when you have it all figured out. Geez!

So, I took "MsAngelic" home and didnt want to go home so I swinged back by the bar. There really wasnt anyone there except "MrJohnnyAngel" and "MrTweeker". So I got back into my car and went home. I had enough for one day.

<---|--->