LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Are you alone tonight, can you hear me call your name
Written at 9:19 a.m. on Thursday, May. 02, 2002

Well, well...another day, another long tiring, not getting much moving done day.

"MrBigDaddy" came over again after work and helped me get things together again. Geez, he wants to keep everything. There is nothing there that if I really wanted, I couldnt go out to the store and buy again. Its just materialistic things that mean nothing to me. Hello, this is 2002...we do have things called stores where you can buy things. But I cant complain, I am very thankful for his help.

I went home to drop some things off on my way home and had a small confrontation with "MsMoHoney". She tried to give me her rent payment $100 short. Ummm, no way! So we got into a little spat there about that. I just dont think this is going to work out. I think we seriously need to sit down and talk. She has always been a good friend of mine and I dont want being roommates to kill the friendship. So we will see.

So needless to say, that left me needing to go to the bar. Well, actually "Downstairsgirl" wanted me to go so she could check up on her man. When I got there, "MrSkinSoSoft" was outside smoking a cigarette with his roommate. I sure hope he didnt hear that "Oh, God" I yelped when I saw him. Dont get me wrong, I like him and all...I just wish he would've called, that's all. But we do still talk a little here and there. I even talked to one of his friends girlfriend about it all. She told me that she knew about it, meaning that things have been said. I just wish I knew what. But I am not going to lose sleep over it all. I always bounce back really well. So she told me that she would talk to him and put a good word in for me. That just makes me sound like a pathetic loser.

I ended up spending most of my night sitting out on the bench talking to "MrPhilosophy" about the most fascinating stuff like stars and light waves and things like that. He is a pretty interesting guy. He just needs to mellow out a little bit and be a wee bit nicer to people sometimes. He's way too heavy and highstrung sometimes.

After everyone left, I sat outside talking to "MrRedemption" and another guy I had just met until about 3am. It was alot of fun. I read them some of my poetry and talked. I ended up driving the one guy home to his house and talking to him for a few. He's a really nice guy but he's only been divorced for about a year and a half and he has two kids. I am not even going to travel down that road again. No thank you, dont need it. But overall, I did have a good night. And to think I almost didnt come out tonight.

<---|--->