LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Once upon a time I was falling in love, now I'm only falling apart
Written at on Wednesday, May. 22, 2002

Today was interesting...well, not really. After work, I was going to attempt yet again to drop off my payment in Orange. I am a total slacker.

After work, I went directly to "Downstairsgirl"'s house for dinner. "MsAngelic" was there. After that we headed to that wonderful, classy place that we call "Cheers". You know I am kidding about the wonderful, classy part...right???

Of course, "MrSkinSoSoft" and "MrLuckyCharms" were there. Do they like have a cot in the back that they sleep on cuz I swear they are living there. Although, they probably say the same thing about me.

The night started off dull and boring but eventually got better. In the beginning, I was praying that someone would come in because the place was dead. It picked up pretty quickly. Even "MsBoobsalot" made a special appearance tonight.

So that was about it for the night. I got to sit there watching "MrSkinSoSoft" trailing behind this chick most of the night. Oh what fun that was. I think "Ms2inchman" was onto something when she said that when the next one comes along I will totally forget about "MrSkinSoSoft". Chew 'em up and spit 'em out baby!

I dont know why I like him so much. He isnt the best looking...he isnt hung like a horse...he doesnt have this big lump of money. Yet I dont know what it is that draws me to him. He is so VERY different than the guys I have dated in the past. The only thing I can think of is that he kinda looks like this guy, James, that I dated my senior year in High School. They only slightly look similar. James is taller with blonde hair. Other than that, I cant think of a thing that keeps me pining over his ass. Yet, I still do.

A while back I was talking to "MrDiamond" about a situation similar to this. I told him that I wanted someone to look at me someday and think "that's the one that got away". He responded by saying that I got away from all of them. That isnt true...dismissed, forgotten, written off maybe...but, not gotten away. What is it with men where just one person isnt enough. Its like a battle to conquer as many women in as little time as they can.

I have even been contemplating having an ongoing thing with "MrCostanza" until he leaves in August. But then I thought about it and it really wouldnt be leaving me any better off than I am right now. That isnt a solution as much as it is another problem. Damn you, "MrSkinSoSoft! Damn you for walking up to me that night at "Cheers" and saying you wanted to come watch movies and drink beer with me at home. Damn you for getting in the car and following me there. Damn you for introducing yourself to me back in February. Damn you for all that you have made me feel and all that you havent made me feel. Damn you!

<---|--->