LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I know you have a little life in you yet, I know you have a lot of strength left
Written at on Saturday, Jun. 01, 2002

I got a wake up call this morning from "MrBigDaddy". He called wanting to know if I would drive up to Huntington Beach to pick him up and bring him down to his car that broke down last night. Of course, I did it. He has been reciprocating my friendship lately therefore, I see no reason I shouldnt have.

We drove down to visit "Ms2inchman" at work. Time to make the donuts. It was fun. Everyone behaved themselves nicely. I couldnt have been more proud.

So I took him back to his car and headed home. I watched a few movies and debated what I was going to do tonight. I just dont feel like going to "Cheers" and I cant think of anywhere else I would rather go. Is that sad?

So I stayed in and talked to "Ms2inchman" on the phone all night. "Downstairsgirl" did go to "Cheers" and made a 1 am phone call to me telling me that "MsSpanishInquisition" was there. I really dont care. I am not out to start shit like some people are...and they know who they are. I prefer to keep to myself and wait for karma to take care of people on their own. I am not out for revenge on anyone. What goes around, comes around and everything always works out in the end anyway.

I think "Downstairsgirl" was upset that both "MrPhilosophy" and I thought it was wrong of her to call me if she wasnt trying to start something. I tried to call her back and talk to her about it but she picked up the phone and hung up on me. Oh, well...no big loss there. She can be mad, I really dont care. All I was doing was sleeping and minding my own business. This right here is the reason I dont want to go back to "Cheers" any time soon. Its the drama that surrounds that insane place. No one can keep shit to themselves, no one can just go there and drink and have fun without creating some drama. I feel like I am back in high school all over again every time I go there. I am too old for this shit. I graduated high school almost ten years ago and feel like I am revisited every time I walk through the door of "Cheers". Its so frustrating!

So I have just chosen to stay home and keep to myself. Its been an enlightening experience doing nothing but spending time with myself. Pretty soon I may have to find some sane company though...I am wearing thin on my patience.

<---|--->