LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I've had the time of my life
Written at on Tuesday, Jun. 04, 2002

Today was great! I hadnt had this much fun in a long time. Probably because I hadnt been out in a long time.

After work, I went and picked up "Ms2inchman" and we went to dance class. "LadyMarmalade" and "MrCarelessWhisper" were our dance instructors. "MrGIjoe" met us there. We learned the Cha Cha. It was so much fun!

After that, I broke down and decided to give "Cheers" another chance. At first, there really wasnt anyone there. A few regulars showed up eventually. There was very good energy there tonight. "MsCornflakeGirl" even graced us with her presence. She's fun to hang out with, always amusing. Low and behold, no sign of "MrSkinSoSoft". Although I miss being around him, it was kinda nice not to be staring into the corner every five seconds. I could focus my energy on having fun, where it should be, instead of watching him.

There is this one guy there, I have mentioned him before, "MrCompliments" that is so nice. He is such an esteem booster. Dont get me wrong, he is always drunk and way too flirty...but its nice to hear these things anyway. I am sure that if I had met him somewhere else and he was sober, he would be perfect...or at least close. I have no interest in him romantically either way. He's just great to be around.

So I stayed tonight a little longer than I should have. I played a few games of pool with a friend that hadnt been there in months. I am glad that he is starting to come around a little more. He's pretty fun to hang out with. When there's a group conversation and someone says something that you can have a million smartass responses to yet no one says anything, he's the one to say it. I like that about him. He's says exactly what's on his mind. More people should be that way. We are going to get together soon and spend a night playing pool. He wants to teach me and dont I know that I could use the help.

So I stayed there until about 1 am. I should have been home a lot earlier but I was having too much fun. I have to get up an hour early to drive up to Huntington Beach to pick up "MrBigDaddy" for work. He had called during my dance class to see if I would, so I agreed to it. No big thing.

<---|--->