LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

These dreams go on when I close my eyes
Written at on Wednesday, Jun. 05, 2002

Today wasnt that bad.

I got up early and drove up to Huntington Beach to pick up "MrBigDaddy" for work and took him back home after work. I dont mean to pat my own back but I am such a good friend. If it were anyone else I probably wouldnt do it. We have this relationship where we know we can ask the other one for just about anything and we know we will get it. We have come so far from where we once were. I dont want to strangle him on an hourly basis anymore. Just daily!

So when I got back home, I just vegged out for a little bit. I fell asleep until "Ms2inchman" called. We were gonna go out, I think, but I ended up staying home and watching movies with "MsMoHoney".

While I was sleeping, I had the most bizarre dream...

I was wandering down a long, dark hallway. There were doors the entire length of the hallway. All of the doors were the same and I didnt know which one I was to go in to. Light billowed out from under each one as they all called my name. It was as if it was trying to entice me to come in, almost daring me. At the end of the hallway there was a large mirror. I am able to see myself clearly except that I have no face. I hear a child's laughter coming from behind me. I turn suddenly and see that all of the doors that were once there are now all gone. (I fear one day I will cease to exist.)

What does this mean? Could all of the doors in my dream symbolize all the opprutunities I have to choose from? Is this a sign that I need to hurry up and choose before I turn around and all of my chances are gone?

<---|--->