LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

You gotta keep on keeping on!
Written at on Tuesday, Jun. 18, 2002

Today had its ups and downs. But overall, it was pretty good.

I felt so badly for "MrBigDaddy" this morning. He came into work all upset. I took him out for lunch and he was crying. It broke my heart; I just wanted to wipe away his tears and make the whole world better...until I found out the reason for the waterfalls. I was totally set aback...the reason he was so upset was because of his girlfriend. He has been saying for as long as I have known him that he was going to leave her and move out. He never has and now she apparently wants him to. It's like the boy who cried wolf. He has left off and on before. He even left a few times when we were together. The whole time we were together he kept reassuring me that he was leaving and that they were only together for the kids. Does this mean he never had any intention of leaving afterall?

So after I quickly got over that, I proceeded with my day as normal. Work went okay. A bit too long at times, felt like the day was never gonna end. After work, I sat for a few mins talking to "MrBigDaddy" some more. I do feel badly for him, my heart goes out to him. All the crap aside, I think he is a great person and I care about him alot. I would do anything for him.

After that, I met up with "Ms2inchman" and we headed up to this karaoke place, "The Finish Line". I like this place, alot. Downside is...I am not very big in to country music and they are so content on making me sit there and listen to every single Garth Brooks song ever created. Its all good, because the crowd was alot better tonight. It wasnt so...Leisure World-ish! A bit of a younger crowd tonight. There were a few cuties there. I was talking to this one guy, up until he told me his kids live in San Diego. Ummm, HELL NO! I am not doing the kid thing again. Do I have a big sandwich sign on me that says "If you have kids I want to date you"? I swear that I must, cuz I keep meeting this guys that have kids. I love kids and all, dont get me wrong, but I prefer to watch Sex in the City...not Barney! So I tossed that fish back into the water.

I came home and got online for a little bit. Nothing too exciting there. I talked to a friend for a while until I started falling asleep at the computer. Its been a long day...SLEEPY TIME!

<---|--->