LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I dont know where I'm going, but I sure know where I've been
Written at 12:39 p.m. on Friday, Jul. 19, 2002

Oh thank the gods that its friday. I couldnt do another day even if I tried.

There was bloodshed at my work today. Ok, not really...I just cut my finger on a staple sticking out of a piece of paper. But I am not going to lie...it hurt! Do you think I could get workman's comp? So, I spent the better half of my morning trying to restore my older entries page of this damn diary. I erased everything twice and even lost my site meter. Basically, to make a long story short, I lost everything and had to rebuild almost from scratch.

Work has been busy for me today. Fridays usually are. Its just me and one other person. None of my customers ever have item numbers. They just call up..."yeah I want to order that thing, you know, the one that is used for, you know". NO I DONT KNOW! Get me an item number and call me back. That would be like me walking into Nordstroms..."Yeah, I want those black pants, you know, the ones that, you know, you wear". I even had someone today ask me "Dont you know the item number?"...it took all I had not to say "dont you want your order?". Also, this Chinese lady called about her order and I couldnt understand her, her accent was so thick. Please, spit out the sushi then call me back. I am working through my lunch today so I can leave an hour early for my doctor's appointment. I am going to try this again. I know I have the correct date this time.

I think I am going through a quarter-life crisis. Dont laugh, I read an article on twenty-somethings having something relative to a mid-life crisis. That would explain alot...like the whole "where am I going in this world?" question. It said that twenty-somethings feel helpless and hopeless about work, money and love. That's me, on a daily basis. Those are my three biggest problems.

I missed an instant message last night from "MrCuriousGeorge" and that really pisses me off. I found it when I woke up this morning still connected to the internet. I do that alot! I sign on to the internet, start my music downloading and then walk away and forget.

So, today is friday and I am not doing a damn thing all weekend. I have got to clean my room. Ever since I threw everything in that big plastic bag to prove a point...I havent been able to find anything. Moral of story there is...even when I am trying to get back at someone for something, I end up screwing myself just the same.

<---|--->