LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I'm wishing on a star
Written at 6:30 p.m. on Friday, Jul. 19, 2002

Ok, I left my doctor's appointment feeling refreshed and it got me thinking...about all the things in life that I wish for. And the list goes...

I wish...

1. That they come out with a cure to MS.

2. That I had alot more money.

3. That my car was paid off.

4. That I owned my own house.

5. That I didnt live so far from my family.

6. That I was alot thinner.

7. That I could finally get my hair to the shade that I want it.

8. That "MsAngelic" lived closer.

9. That "MrCuriousGeorge" wasnt leaving.

10. That "Ms2inchman" would find the perfect job.

11. That "MsAngelic" has a happy, healthy baby. (Pssst...remember the name Tracey if its a girl, LOL)

12. That people would stop killing little children...they are our future.

13. That "MsMoHoney" would be happy.

14. That I was the keeper of time and that I can change it at any moment and be transported back to that time to redo things over.

15. That I had wings and could fly.

16. That my room would clean itself.

17. That I had the power to heal.

18. That Kayla (my cat) would adjust and I could bring her inside.

19. That I never had to say goodbye ever again.

20. That people lived forever or at least longer than me.

21. That I had a teleporter that would transport me to any location any time I want.

22. That my mother didnt cry every time I talked to her.

23. That love didnt break your heart sometimes.

24. That people think before they speak more often.

And in the words of Gracey Lou Freebush...

25. World Peace!

Some of those things I have control over and some I dont. I need to work on the ones I do. On the bright side, "MrBigDaddy" told me today how I looked like I had lost weight and one of my customers asked me out. Things are looking better. (Insert sound of me taking a big sigh of releif)

<---|--->