LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

He's not heavy, he's my brother
Written at 7:47 a.m. on Thursday, Aug. 01, 2002

Ok, well remember when I said that some of my friends dont feel like friends, some like family? Well, there is this special guy who is like a brother to me. He is one of the ones who has recently left here to get stationed in Okinawa, Japan and he is like a brother to me..."MrGIjoe".

I talk to him through emails and text messages all the time. I have been writing him about my whole dilema. He wrote me back yesterday and this is what he said...

Tracey-

hell yeah, it would definately be a leap of faith. there is no right or wrong choice in this situation. my personal oppinion... go for it. no matter what YOU choose you will have a great time, learn sooo much. and it will get you away from the drama of your So Cal life. kind of like starting a new. I like "MrCuriousGeorge" and think he is a good guy but let him know if he hurts you in any-way, i'll destroy him. if you do decide to move over there while i am over here.... you better let me come and visit as soon as i get back. k. talk to you soon!

I just had to share that with you guys. It meant so much to me to hear him say that. He is younger than me, but in so many ways like the older brother here. He looks over me and is overprotective like an older brother would be...hence the "I'll destroy him if he hurts you" thing. I miss him so much. A while back we had talked about moving to the east coast and getting a place together. Maybe I can talk him into coming out there with me. Who knows. It just feels good to hear something positive about going back there. I just still do not know what the right decision is. What to do?

<---|--->