LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I'm damaged as I'm sure you know
Written at 1:07 p.m. on Friday, Aug. 02, 2002

Ok, so I went to my doctor's appointment. He really didnt tell me anything I didnt already know. Yeah, I am a dumbass...we all knew that. So he is sending me off somewhere to get bloodwork done. Wont that be fun? He also gave me advice on what to do about insurance should I decide to move back to Baltimore.

So here I am now with no more knowledge than I had about an hour ago. The worst thing was that as I was sitting there waiting for the nurse to call me, I was listening to the radio being piped into the front office, this Kentucky Fried Chicken commercial came on. Yeah, you know it...KFC uses George Costanza in their commercials. That is something I didnt need to hear before going in to see the doctor.

All I want to do is go home and crawl into bed. I want to sleep for a couple of hours and not think about things anymore. I am so tired of thinking and feeling. I just want to scream! I just want to be someone else for a little while. Just a short period of time. Just enough for me to appreciate who I am and what I have. Right now, I dont appreciate any of it. I wish I could take my life put it in a paperbag and walk up to the counter and say..."I would like to exchange this for another one. And if I cant, I will take a refund". Because I clearly dont remember signing up for any of this.

<---|--->