LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Swallow it down, like a jagged little pill
Written at 10:04 p.m. on Tuesday, Aug. 06, 2002

Ok, I think I may have just had the single worst, most repulsive meal imaginable to man. It was so gross.

"Downstairsgirl" called me up out of the blue and asked if I wanted to join her for dinner. She wanted to try out this new place, so we did. It was the worst dining experience of my life. First, the waitress had a bug up her ass and apparently asking for a menu (seeing as there were two of us and only one menu on the table) was an outrageous request. It was even too much trouble when "Downstairsgirl" asked to see the beer list. If that wasnt bad enough, the food was horrible. I thought I would be safe with this lettuce wrap thing, but I was wrong. It looked like shit, it smelled like shit and guess what...it tasted like shit too. I dont even think my cats would have eaten it. Sad...I could've had a V-8!!!

"Downstairsgirl" thought I should have returned it. I have never done that before with anything. I hate complaining about things like that. I mean, I have a closet full of clothes I will never wear because I got them home and decided I didnt like them...but never returned them. That is just the way I am...break my heart, feed me chicken poo...its all the same, I wont complain. I will just eat it and smile. I should wear a sign..."wipe your feet on the way in".

So here I am, left behind fighting the consequences and repercussions of that horrible, putrid meal. I feel so nauseated. I dont even know if I can sleep this one off.

<---|--->