LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Listen as the wind blows, from across the great divide...voices trapped and yearning, memories trapped in time
Written at 6:46 p.m. on Wednesday, Aug. 07, 2002

Ok, should I still be feeling this sick from dinner last night? I want to throw up like every 15 mins. Not good!

Anyway, "MrCuriousGeorge" called me about 45 mins ago. He is somewhere in Nebraska or Iowa...one of those midwestern states where everything smells like cow. We didnt talk very long, he said that it was very windy there and he was driving 85 mph. Everyday gets a little bit easier. I still miss him alot, but I will live. He mentioned the famous "I got my own gig going" thing again. If I hear that one more time from him, I am just going to flip out on him. He is driving it straight into the ground. I got your point. But what you dont know is...

So, on the brighter side of today...I got a call from "MsSlowCookingTheBeans". Apparently, she is back in town to stay. Yay! One down, five to go! I am going to bring them (everyone who has recently moved away) all back...one by one if I have to. "MrWhacker" called me on sunday. It seems that he is not enjoying where he moved to either. What do you expect...you moved to Utah, Mormon country. You cant drink there, and being as he drinks heavily, I could've told you he wouldnt like it there. Dont get me wrong, I thought Utah was a pretty state. But, the only good reason to go there is to ski.

I think I am winding down to a decision here. It gets a little more clear to me every day. The picture is coming more into focus.

<---|--->