LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Take these stars from my crown, let the years fall down...lay me out in firelight, let my skin feel the night
Written at 10:04 p.m. on Sunday, Aug. 11, 2002

Damn, I had almost forgot what today is. A year ago from today I met "MrCuriousGeorge" and we...well, ya know. Yes, I am just that tacky.

I didnt even remember it until about a half an hour ago. I went to the movies with "MsMoHoney" and saw Signs again. It was such a good movie. I found it a little more humorous the second time around. The thought of little green men is humorous just in itself.

So, driving home I remembered what day it is. Its more than just the whole one year thing...tonight I wanted to watch the meteor showers. I had this plan to drive to this park near my work, its my thinking spot, and watch the meteors. From this spot you can almost see forever so I thought it would be a good place to go. I dont know yet if I am going to go or not. I kinda dont feel like taking the chance of coming home in a few hours and not having a parking spot. Yet, it would be really nice to see them. I dont even know if I could see them if I did go there. Its not a very dark place, so it might not be good for viewing. I cant think of a dark place that would be better. Oh well, maybe in another 25 years. I may try to take a walk down this bike trail that is near my house, its kinda desolate there.

I just dont want to think about having to go back to work tomorrow. I really hate Mondays. Its the worst day of the week. And I dont really have much of a weekend to show for it. That is sad! Oh yeah, on a lighter note...I almost forgot to mention that "MrGIjoe" called me this afternoon. I dont know how I could have forgotten that. We talked for almost an hour again. He always has this way of just brightening my day the way no one else can. He is such an amazing person. He always makes me see that things arent always as bad as they seem and that they will get better. Isnt that what brothers are for?

<---|--->