LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

You sound so close but it feels like you're so far
Written at 2:00 p.m. on Friday, Aug. 16, 2002

I cant beleive I didnt write in here at all yesterday. Not like I had all that much going on anyway. Last night I spent the night hanging out with "MsMoHoney", her brother and cousin. We rented movies, we all got to pick one. It was kinda cute. So we got home, and we watched the one I picked out, "Christina's House". I dont think there was a worse movie ever made. The dialogue was terrible and the actors were doing a poor job. I only wanted to see it because Brendan Fehr was in it. He was the only good side to the whole movie. I hope everyone else's choices will be better than mine.

I am so glad that today is friday. It has been ok so far. Except for when the cute FedEx guy brought me a box I didnt want. It was my medication. That means I am going to have to start treatments soon. I am so not looking forward to doing this. I have come to the conclusion that my fear of not being able to walk greatly outweighs my fear of needles. Its something I have to do, I dont really get a choice. Its actually good timing because my hands have been really numb lately and that is never a good sign. I really hope these treatments work. I could live with these few little symptoms if I knew it would never get worse than this. But no one really knows how this disease works or progresses.

On the brighter side of my day, "MrCuriousGeorge" called me while I was at lunch. It was so nice to hear his voice. Looking at words on a computer screen only go so far. There's nothing like actually hearing the tone of someone's voice as you talk to them. He was driving through Baltimore on his way to DC. Its so incredibly hard to talk to him. I want to not care and not want to be this girl pining over him. Like he said, I am someone who cares but is on the other side of the country. But, everytime I talk to him...I want lessen the distance between us and be there. I want to be the one driving in the car with him to DC and talking to him from the seat right next to him, not over the phone 3,000 miles away. I want to be there with him, still. I just want it back the way it was. So, he said that he would call me over the weekend. I really do miss him.

Well, I am obligated to do the family thing this weekend. I dont think there is enough Prozac in the world to get me through this. We are all meeting for dinner saturday night at the hotel where my aunt and uncle are staying at. I really hate these family outings. My one uncle will tell jokes that a)no one cares to hear b)no one gets and c)arent all that funny. My one aunt will put on the plastic smile and pretend the whole world is just wonderful and everyone should be as happy as she is. I like to call it the annual "I will pretend to like you for one weekend because you are family and I am supposed to keep up appearances". The truth gets caged for a few days while this cloth facade gets draped over it. Has it been a whole year already? Damn!

<---|--->