LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Someday you will ache like I ache
Written at 3:09 p.m. on Sunday, Aug. 18, 2002

I am trying to have a productive Sunday. So far, so good. I have been up since 7:30 this morning.

I called "Ms2inchman" and she came shopping with me. I bought so many things to organize my room, and my life, with. I am finally tackling my closet. It has become a bigger chore than I originally thought it would be. I have way too many clothes. Half the clothes in my closet still have price tags on them. It all stuff I will probably never wear. I have so much stuff from my "MrApronString" days. See, the whole 6 yrs we were together, the only thing that made me happy was shopping. There were two reasons for that...one, I mean be honest, what girl doesnt like to shop and buy alot of things...two, it would really piss him off when I came home with my car full of stuff I just purchased. Just to see him get mad was well worth it alone. I really liked pissing him off. I was getting really good at it too. There is nothing like buying a bunch of stuff for myself and having him pay for half of it. Dont get me wrong, I wasnt this heartless bitch out to screw him over. It was just a really unhappy time in my life and I managed to find a few little things that made me happy. Even though he deserved it, I would never do half the things I did to him to someone else. I will also never again date a man who, at the time, was almost twice my age. That is just a bad idea, something I would never suggest to anyone.

Upon cleaning out my closet, I have come across alot of his clothes. I was going to have a bonfire with them, until I realized that giving them to Goodwill is much more sensible of an idea. I have plenty of pictures saved for the bonfire idea. Just kidding. I just sound bitter. I am less bitter than I used to be. Out of everyone I have ever been with, he is the one that I loved the most...and hated the most. Its true, there is a fine line between love and hate. I was teetering on that line everyday. There was no happy medium with us.

So cleaning out my closet today drudged alot of it back up. I am sure that to this day, he hates me about as much as I hate him. He did have the best years of my life...he had the best of me. Or at least what I thought was the best of me. But I cant be bitter forever. Although, I can still wish for him to get wiped out in a freak napalming accident.

<---|--->