LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

If its so good to be free, would you mind telling me why I dont know what to do with myself
Written at 10:47 a.m. on Thursday, Aug. 29, 2002

I received back some very nice emails and notes back from a few friends about the last entry.

Here is what "Ms2inchman" wrote:

Hey you. I just read your diary. I am really glad I have you as a friend. I know sometimes I don't show ya but you mean alot to me. It's just sometimes when things go bad for you I make it my mission to be the almightly healer and I'm far from it. And I get upset when things don't go well.

Here is what �MsMoHoney� wrote:

it's not your friends that are beautiful, but your beauty that reflects on them, making them beautiful by being around you who is the most beautiful of all.

See, I told you that they were the greatest. Do you see how loved they make me feel? I know I have said it several times before, but I just wish I could cover them and protect them so that they never hurt again. I dont have family out here, therefore, my friends are my extended family.

Which brings me to today. D-DAY!!! Tonight the nurse comes out to show "MsMoHoney" and I how to do the injections. I am scared to death, but having her there will make me feel so much better. This is something I really need to do.

Then afterwards, if I am feeling okay, "MrBialamos" wants to go do something. He has called me every day this week. Monday he called to see if I would do something with him this Sunday and he also mentioned doing something Saturday too. Tuesday he called to see if I would do something with him Friday. Then, yesterday he called to see if I would do something with him today. I am going to overdose on him. I dont think I can go out with someone Thursday, Friday, Saturday AND Sunday without wanting to kill them somewhere in between. Maybe that is why I am still single, I just dont play well with others. I want to play in my own sandbox. I guess what I am trying to say is that while I do enjoy being around people and being active, I enjoy my down time too.

I just dont get it though. I dont understand why now, all of the sudden, he wants to go out and do things. I dont know if I feel more like I am his project, or he is mine. There is definitely something going on because I have never had anyone want to spend THIS much time with me. You would think I would look at this endearingly as a compliment, but I know from too many experiences that people normally come with alterior motives. Not all, but most.

***Important: Since we all know how forgetful and absent-minded I am, I am going to need help remembering to take my medication home with me today. I dont care how you do it, just remind me. Call me, email or hell, even stop by my work. Call me at home, my cell or any number you think will work. Leave post it notes on my car if you have to. IT MUST COME HOME WITH ME TODAY!!!

<---|--->