LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

How many people want to kick some ass..I DO, I DO
Written at 8:44 p.m. on Tuesday, Sept. 10, 2002

I feel like I have been doing nothing but bitching lately.

So today I had to call up Sprint PCS to work out some things on my phone bill that I just didnt understand. I wasnt trying to dispute my bill or anything. I am just new to the service and had a few questions. Well, the man (I could use about 15 other four-letter words to describe him) at Sprint was having a bad hair day or something. First of all, they charge you $3 just to talk to a representative there. That in itself is utter BULLSHIT.

So the man talked to me first, like I was speaking a foreign language and when he realized I wasnt, he then spoke to me as if I was retarded. I tried to explain to him that I am new to this service and I didnt understand why one portion of my bill said period ending 8/14 while another portion said 9/14. I tried to explain that I just switched over from AT&T and that they do it a little differently. His response..."Ma'am, you have called Sprint, this isnt AT&T. I dont want to talk about AT&T. I want to talk to you about Sprint".

And if that wasnt bad enough, he simply refused to put me on the phone with a supervisor. He told me they were all on the phone. I told him I could wait. He told me he couldnt leave me waiting. I told him that I wanted to talk to anyone but him. He said NO! If this is supposed to be so free and clear, why are you having trouble hearing me? He literally had me in tears by the end of our conversation. I would explain that I just dont understand the bill. He would say "(deep sigh) Do we really need to go over this again? What part is it that you just dont get?" Umm, yeah, you arrogant asshole...if I am paying $3 to talk to your ass, I want to be crystal clear.

Then to add insult to injury, as we were about to hang up, he says "And I do hope that I have provided you with first class service today". To which I responded "come again?". So he repeats himself. Yeah, I heard what you said I just cant believe I am hearing it. So I tell him "Yeah it was the best service I have ever had...NOT" and hung up the phone. Not before I got his name though.

I was afraid to get their service because of the horror stories "MsAngelic" had told me about them. But they had a really good deal going at the time and she and I would both get credits for me starting service so I thought I would try it. Now, I am contemplating crawling back to AT&T. Because of "MrBigDaddy" I have lost not only the cell phone number I have had for five years, but also the good service that AT&T gave me. They had great service.

Well, you can imagine my astonishment when I came home and read "MsAngelic"'s diary and saw this . Such irony, huh? Well, at least that confirms that I am not the only getting bent over by them. Next time, please use some KY!!!

<---|--->