LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

And I dont really care about it, nothing stays the same, I dont really care about it, nothing seems to change...
Written at 10:01 a.m. on Saturday, Sept. 14, 2002

Damn, I am so glad that today is saturday and I dont have to get up and go to work. I am so tired today. I fell asleep pretty early last night.

So today I got to thinking...about an email that I got a while ago. It was about how people are in your life for a reason, season or a lifetime. I beleive that. There are people that I still talk to that I have known since middle school...they are my lifetime friends. And I have those people who just stop in and hang out with for a while, then after a short time we both move on...they are the season friends. Then, lastly, you have those people that have a purpose, whether it is to fill a need that you have or a need that they have, then move on...they are the reason friends.

I have always thought that if you surround yourself with alot of friends, you cant go wrong. But I realize now that its not about quantity, its about quality. And I would rather have three really good friends in my life, than thirty fairweathered friends. I have outgrown alot of my "Cheers" friends because I am over that part of my life. I dont want to spend my nights sitting around a bunch of drunk people. Looking for the man of my dreams that way just gets me someone like...all the guys I have already had. Nah, pass!

My point being this, I have come across all kinds of friends in my life. Some people have come and gone while others have endured the good times with the bad times and we have made it through all kinds of weather. Either way, through all of this...I, too, know who my TRUE friends are!

<---|--->