LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I am not worried, I am not overly concerned with the status of my emotions...
Written at 10:11 p.m. on Monday, Sept. 16, 2002

Ok, I am officially declaring this day OVER WITH! I am not really caring that there is a little less than 2 hours left and I am not really caring what anyone has to say about that. (one finger salute to any of you that have a problem with it!)

I AM SO DONE WITH THIS DAY. I just want to crawl into bed with my new jammies I bought tonight and sleep for like a million years. I want to have some warm milk with a touch of honey, just like ma used to make, and just slip into nothingness for the night. Yeah, that would be great.

So after work, I met up with "MsMoHoney" at the mall and went shopping. I spent more money than I should have, but it was all stuff I really, really needed. Then we headed off and had dinner at this place that my friend, "MrCheesecake", works at. He is an old friend from "Cheers" that I hadnt seen in a long time. He is the nicest guy. So when we went there, I just had to ask to be seated in his section. He doesnt go to "Cheers" that much anymore either. Which is good because I dont want him turning into the slime that goes there.

So I came home, mentally drained, just wanting to relax. IRS had other plans for me tonight. Like sitting on the phone with their "Customer Service Man". Which was cool because he helped me out a great deal. So its all good. I get to keep some of my sanity intact tonight. It will all come out okay in the end.

By the time "MsMoHoney" was leaving I was in such a funk about the whole IRS thing in general. Its kinda resolved, but it still ruffles my feather a little. But, I talked to "Ms2inchman" for a while and she made me feel a million and a half times better. She always makes me laugh...until my side hurts. See, I keep telling you...I have the world's greatest friends.

Well, I mentally dont think I can handle another minute of being conscious. I am through with this day!

<---|--->