LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

No more Mr Nice Guy...
Written at 1:56 a.m. on Thursday, Sept. 19, 2002

I so should be in bed right now. I dont even know where to start on this entry.

So after work, I met up with "MsMoHoney" to go grab dinner. On the way "MrBialamos" calls to see what I am up to. So I tell him. Our conversations really go in these big circles. Our conversation tonight...

HIM: Did you call me last night?

ME: Yes, your message said to call.

HIM: Did my neice answer the phone?

ME: No, I think it was your sister.

HIM: Oh, well what did she say?

ME: That you werent home.

HIM: Yeah, I went out.

ME: Yeah I kinda figured that out when she said you werent home.

HIM: I went out to "Ghettobar".

ME: Fun, fun.

HIM: I had tried to call you to see if you wanted to go to the movies but you were already at that premiere thing. We have been talking about going for a while now.

ME: Sorry

HIM: I really want to see Blue Crush.

ME: Ok, well "MsMoHoney" and I were going to go to the movies tonight, wanna come.

HIM: I just got comfortable.

ME: And getting up would be so much effort right? Thought you really wanted to see it?

HIM: I have a hangover.

ME: So it's not really about you being comfortable, its about you having a hangover. I see. Have a great night.

Ya see, here's the thing. On the first round about a year ago with him, he came off as this really nice guy who had aspirations and goals. He was very sweet. Then he started going out to bars all the time, getting plastered and started treating me badly. So, this time around he come waltzing back into my life selling the same "I am a nice guy who has gotten my life together" crap. So it kinda bothers me to hear that he is going to the bars again. Because I know I am just repeating history here. See what I mean, people dont really change. They just put up facades to throw you off, fool you in a way. I went through enough pain from him in the first time around to cover the next ten. I just cant put myself through that again. And if that means I have to cut him out of my life, then that is what I will do. I am taking stock...keeping what (who) I need and discarding the rest. A friend (or I should say ex-friend) once told me that in any relationship you have to let the person go when they become more harm than help.

So after that conversation, "MsMoHoney" and I went to the movies. We went and saw Serving Sara. It was pretty cute. On the way home, we stopped at the gas station near "Cheers". Out of all the patrons that go there, guess who I see driving by? "MrBackSeatDriver"!!! That kinda made my skin crawl a tad. Then we came home and vegged out. We got into that quiz that I posted on the last page. I started pulling out old papers from our Psychology class from a few years ago. It was very enlightening to say the least. Weird to see how much I have changed in those few years. So I took that damn test and needless to say, I am...



Find Your Warped Personality
this quiz was made by mysti

Those of you that get the "special" meaning behind that can relate to just exactly how disturbing that is for me...on so many levels. First, the name itself. And then, the reference to "Back seat driver". I dont know which one is worse. Its like trying to find the lesser of two evils. Although, the first one isnt really all that bad...its just the irony of it all I suppose. My life...one big ironic joke. Except I am not laughing anymore.

<---|--->