LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I'm on a high, on high, and there's nothing more to it
Written at 3:58 a.m. on Sunday, Sept. 22, 2002

WOW! What a great night. Its almost 4 am and I am just walking in the door. And to think that I almost didnt even go out tonight.

Well, I started my night by going to the good "Cheers". I was a little hesistant at first because I didnt think I would run into anyone I knew. But upon walking in I ran into a girl I know from the bad "Cheers". She confronted me about something that she heard from someone else. She didnt specify exactly what she heard just that someone told her some things and about my diary. I told her that she was more than welcome to read my diary as I have NEVER written anything in here about her. I think she beleived me, or at least she said that she did. Gee, I wonder what big mouth told her that? I dont think its hard to tell which little birdie that was from.

So, I ran into "MrFireAndRain" there and sat with him all night. We kinda have tenative plans to go check out a new place on Wednesday. Well, as I am sitting there talking to him, I notice the guy at the next table keeps staring over at me. Upon first glance I am thinking it could be "MrBackSeatDriver", but I just dont know. I didnt want to keep staring. But I did anyway. And I still couldnt tell by the end of the night. You would think that I would be able to recognize a guy that I have...*clears throat*...had an encounter with. But I just couldnt tell. See, this guy was dressed really nice, which I have only seen "MrBackSeatDriver" in jeans and a t-shirt...or nothing. Then I remembered that he had a little birthmark on his cheek. Strange I know...I cant recognize him yet I can tell you that he has a birthmark on his cheek right below his eye. But I couldnt tell if the guy at the bar had a birthmark because it was dark and I could only see one side of his and I didnt remember what side the birthmark was even on. So, I lost that battle tonight. I went home not knowing. Oh well!

So, on the way home I stopped at the gas station near the bad "Cheers". As soon as I got out of the car I was greeted by "MsBambi" who told me that I should come hang out at "Cheers". I was a little reluctant to say the least. But it wasnt too bad when I got there. There were a few people I didnt want to see there...well really only one. I mostly sat out front the entire night. I ran into an old friend that I know, so it was good to see her. Then I got to talking to a really amazing guy out front. I dont even know how to explain it...we will call him "MrTrojan" for reasons that will become apparent later on.

So I am sitting there talking to this guy all night. We talked about everything and anything. He was there with his friend who was VERY drunk and VERY talkative. As it was time to leave, we see that his friend has picked up this psycho chic. Have you ever seen two people who speak two different languages try to carry on a conversation? Well, this is how his friend and the girl were...and they both spoke English. It was pretty funny. He was planning on taking his friend and the girl back to her place. I made a joke about making sure his friend wore a condom and it was the nicest thing...he said "Yeah, I think I will go and buy him some". I just thought that was great. Not many people do that for their friends. So I offered to go get them for him. I got in the car and headed down to 7-11 and got some. The little Indian man made a comment to me about them. So I had to kindly explain to him that they are for a drunk guy down the street that is about to make a mistake and if he must make a mistake, we want him to make it safely. And there you have it, my reason for calling him "MrTrojan".

By the time I got back to his car, he had already taken them to her house but said that he was going to go back and drop the condoms off to him. We talked for a little bit before he left. He told me that he will have to fill me in on what happens. I told him that he has to. Then he said how he should give me his number. Well, we all know from past experiences that I am not good with that whole thing. "MrBackSeatDriver" is a good example of that. I will sit and wait by that phone for days and days, but I WILL NOT pick up the phone and call them first. Oh no! I dont know why, but I dont. So I instead gave him my number. Now we will see if he uses it.

And to think I almost didnt go out tonight.

<---|--->