LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

'Cause its just another one of his jedi mind tricks
Written at 4:43 p.m. on Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2002

**Warning: I am totally re-nigging on my attempt to curb the potty mouth.

MOTHER FUCKER! So he ("MrBialamos") calls me at 3:30. Que hora es? Its not noon I can tell you that. So he starts in on whining about how he wants to see The Blue Crush tonight. I explain to him that I am at work and I dont have time to call the theaters and get the showtimes and would he please do it.

About five minutes later he calls me and tells me that it isnt playing at Foothill. What do you mean its not playing, it was there two days ago and if I am correct they change movies on Fridays not Sundays. I would be willing to bet that he didnt even call the theater. So I tell him I will look into it and call him back. So I look into it...It is clearly listed in the paper and clearly stated on their pre-fucking-recorded message...Blue Crush~7:05!!!

So I attempt to call him back to let him know. Attempt is the key word here. His phone was busy for about thirty minutes. GEEZ, this is 2002...who in the hell doesnt have call waiting? So finally it rings and his sister answers..."Bueno" she says. "Is the strawberry picker, I mean "MrBialamos" there?"...I kindly ask. After waiting a few minutes, like they live in a mansion and she is searching the west wing, she comes back..."He's not here". BITCH!

I cant beleive this shit. First he is too damn lazy to call the theater himself THEN he doesnt have enough consideration to be there when I call back...because I did say I would call back in five minutes. See, its shit like this.

So, he calls me back 30 minutes later. By this time, I am simply fuming. He asks me "Did you call the theater?"...so I say "DID YOU? Because its playing there, says so in their pre-fucking-recorded message. Did you even call the theater". He sits silent for a second..."yes" he says. Yeah, right...my ass.

I then tell him because I couldnt get a hold of him and he wasnt home, I thought he had made other plans so I did too. He then asks me with whom I have made plans with. So I ask him if it matters. He says yes. The truth being I didnt make plans with anyone else, I was just pissed at him I said that. So he sheepishly asks if he can tag along with me and whoever it is that I made plans with.

I tell him, "Be at the fucking gate at 5:45 or your ass gets left there...comprende?" Damn!

<---|--->