LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Just a day, just an ordinary day
Written at 9:31 a.m. on Thursday, Sept. 26, 2002

I felt like I only slept an hour last night. When in reality it was something like four.

I got up an hour earlier so that I could go to my neurologist's office to get my shot. The nurse there was great. We sat down and talked for a while about a lot of things. She said I could come back any time and she would gladly do it again for me. I am getting so better with all of this. She was telling me about a guy that is a patient there that has the same things as I do. When he first came in, he couldnt walk...he couldnt even talk because his nerves were so affected. She was telling me that he is on the same medication that I am on and within a few treatments he was able to function properly and by looking at him you wouldnt even be able to tell he had it. Its stories like that which fill me with immense hope.

So I arrived at work on time. I actually left their office for work the same time as I normally do, drove out of my way, yet made it work ten minutes earlier than I normally do. I am starting to think I may need to map out an alternate route, on which doesnt have so many schools along the way.

Upon arriving to work I remembered that I might have an appointment tomorrow afternoon. I felt stupid calling her and saying "yeah, I think I have an appointment with you tomorrow. If I do, I need to cancel it." My family are going out of town for a funeral and we are going to be at the office alone. Therefore, I cant leave it. I am not 100% sure we are working at all tomorrow, but I wanted to be safe and cancel it just in case.

Now, onto dilema #472. I talked to "MrDiamond" last night about my predicament for friday night. He thinks I should just tell him that I decided against having people over, but I am going to rent movies and stay home and he is more than welcome to come over. Ok, so that was more my plan than his. I was thinking last night that it sounded good. Today it just sounds like I planned it and am a total moron. I am not good with secret covert espionage activities. If I were a spy in the war, I would be caught and tortured by the enemies almost immediately. I am not good at being sly, never was. I could never look at someone and tell a lie without it showing on my face. I would be the first one to crack under pressure and confess too. I am starting to think it would be a whole hell of a lot easier to just break down and have a few people over. I just dont want to do that. Can four or five people constitute a party? See, this is entirely why one must think before opening thy big mouth.

<---|--->